Update!!!

I am officially 31 weeks pregnant! I am still so scared and I haven’t seen my man in like a month because we have had some financial hits like his car caught fire on Christmas Eve.  He now has a new car and it’s a pickup truck with a back seat. I have about 8 weeks left and am still not sure what I am having but that is okay with me because I am fine if this one is a surprise. I have severe upper back pain and it drives me crazy I also have a weird underboob rash or something like a rash that has been irritating me.

We are currently getting ready to tell our families and the only reason we have waited is that we have wanted to get an apartment and some other things first but since the due date is middle of March then I know we need to tell them really soon and the only big issue with it is that the families are going to worry about me finishing school which I fully plan to do. I want to finish my college career because it will show this baby that you can achieve your dreams no matter what crosses your path.

I know I will get a lot of crap for not telling our families but it has been our choice and we both know that we aren’t ready to be parents since I am only 22 and he is going to be 22 this year. I am not sure how my grandparents will react to it but I do have a soon to be 93-year-old grandmother who I am afraid will have a heart attack or something from the news. We are both scared and unsure of what is going to happen once this baby arrives but we are just hoping that we will have lots and lots of support for the baby and for me to finish school since the dad is working.

Leave a comment